Asian films to anticipate as we march into 2015!

Two more months…you mean it’s two more months and it’s goodbye to 2014? Gosh, I feel like I haven’t spent it that well…

As the end of the year draws near, there are some really great Asian films to look forward to! Here’s to trailers, trailers and more trailers!!

單身男女 Don’t Go Breaking My Heart 2

Do you remember the love story between the trio Daniel Wu, Gao Yuanyuan and Louis Koo? Johnnie To teams up with Wai Ka Fai to bring us the sequel Don’t Go Breaking My Heart 2. Personally, I like the characters and plot in the prequel, definitely looking to be touched by this one!

赤盜 Helios

I like how Nick Cheung only speaks one sentence in this one and how convincing his performance is. Oh yes, I don’t hide that fact that I’m a fan!

黃飛鴻之英雄有夢 Rise Of The Legend

Nope, it’s not the 90s and it’s not Tsui Hark and there’s no Jet Li. It’s the year 2014 and we our Chinese superhero Wong Fei Hong rises again! Eddie Peng portrays the young Wong Fei Hung…am I the only one guessing there’s gonna be sequels? On a side note, the images of Jackie Chan, Donnie Yen and Jet Li just keep appearing in my mind…

一個人的武林 Kung Fu Jungle

I can’t wait, I can’t waaaaaaaait, I CAN’T WAIT!!! WHY? Because I want to find out if Donnie Yen disappoints us in this…after Special ID and Iceman 3D, I have not given up on him. So I hope this film will at least let audience know that his films are still great! Psst, I read that Donnie Yen’s gonna start in an English Language film Noodle Man.

非常婚事 A Fantastic Ghost Wedding

Lovable Sandra Ng and Singapore’s Mark Lee star in this…an interesting story seems to unfold in this wedding.

Alright…that’s all for now! There are plenty more but tomorrow is another day =)

 

Leave a Reply

